Monday, July 16, 2007

International Thriller Awards 2007

The International Thriller Writers "prize is the world's most prestigious thriller book prize" according to the ITW web site.

Best NovelWinner:

Killer Instinct by Joseph Finder.
False Impression by Jeffrey Archer.

Cold Kill by Stephen Leather.

The Messenger by Daniel Silva.

Beautiful Lies by Lisa Unger.
Best First NovelWinner:

Mr. Clarinet by Nick Stone.
Shadow of Death by Patricia Gussin.

Switchback (British novel) by Matthew Klein.

A Thousand Suns by Alex Scarrow.

18 Seconds by George D. Shuman.
Best Paperback OriginalWinner:

An Unquiet Grave by P.J. Parrish.
Skeleton Coast by Clive Cussler with Jack DuBrul.

The Deep Blue Alibi by Paul Levine.

Headstone City by Tom Piccirilli.

Mortal Faults by Michael Prescott.


Anonymous said...

Thanks for reporting on the Thrillers!

-- Joe Finder

Anonymous said...

the link for "cold kill" is not correct.