Thursday, March 20, 2008

Thriller's Best book Nominees, 2008

The International Thriller's Writers have chosen nominees for their 2008 award. The nominees are...

Best Novel
No Time For Goodbye by Linwood Barclay (Bantam).
The Watchman by Robert Crais (Simon & Schuster).
The Ghost by Robert Harris (Simon & Schuster).
The Crime Writer by Gregg Hurwitz (Viking).
Trouble by Jesse Kellerman (Putnam).

Best First Novel
Interred With Their Bones by Jennifer Lee Carrell (Dutton).
Big City, Bad Blood by Sean Chercover (William Morrow).
From the Depths by Gerry Doyle (McBook Press).
Volk's Game by Brent Ghelfi (Henry Holt and Co.).
Heart-Shaped Box by Joe Hill (William Morrow).

Best Original Paperback
The Last Nightingale by Anthony Flacco (Ballantine).
A Thousand Bones by P.J. Parrish (Pocket).
The Midnight Road by Tom Piccirilli (Bantam).
The Queen of Bedlam by Robert McCammon (Pocket).
Shattered by Jay Bonansinga (Pinnacle).

No comments: